Evaluation Meeting of 2016 Ta Quang Buu Prize Committee

Overview of Ta Quang Buu Committee’s final meeting on 7th May 2015 (Photo credit:  HaVTM)

On 7th May 2016, Ta Quang Buu Committee has organized the final meeting and decided 3 scientists who are the authors of outstanding research outcomes of basic researches in the fields of  natural sciences and engineering. On 11th May 2016, Ministry of Science and Technology signed Decision no. 1091/QĐ-BKHCN  awarding Ta Quang Buu Prize for the above mentioned scientists, including 2 prizes honoring authors of outstanding science publications awarded for Prof. Dr. Nguyen Van Hieu (ITIMS, Hanoi University of Science and Technology), Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Ngoc Minh (University of Sciences, Vietnam National University – Hanoi)  and the another prize honoring young author of outstanding science publications awarded for  Dr. Phung Van Dong (Institute of Physics, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology). The ceremony is being taken placed on 18th May 2016 at MOST’s headquarter.